217. dont be close injunction

  • Published on
    22-Apr-2015

  • View
    152

  • Download
    1

DESCRIPTION

This injunction Dont Be Close may imply a ban on physical closeness. In this form, it is often modeled by parents who seldom touch each other or the child.

Transcript

1. Dont Be Close injunction 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone 9744551114 Mail manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations. 3. Dont Be Close This injunction Dont Be Close may imply a ban on physical closeness. In this form, it is often modeled by parents who seldom touch each other or the child. 4. Dont Be Close Alternatively, it may signify Dont be emotionally close. This form of message may be passed down through the generations in families who never talk to each other about their feelings. 5. Dont Be Close A child may give herself Dont Be close as a response to continual physical distancing by the parent. The child may reach out time and again, only to get no response. Eventually, she may decide that her seeking for closeness is not worth the pain of rejection. 6. Dont Be Close A variant of Dont be close is Dont trust. This message is sometimes read by the young child when a parent abruptly goes away or dies. Unable to understand the true reason for the parents disappearance, the infant may conclude Never again will I trust anyone to be here when I want them. 7. Dont Be Close Dont trust can also be picked up if the parent is abusive or tries to trick or take advantage of the child. The decision is I will stay away from you in order to protect myself. 8. Dont Be Close Carrying decisions like these in adult life, the person may be continually suspicious of others he relates to. Even when they warmly accept him, he may have his feelers out for signs of rejection. If the other person refuses to reject him, he may test the relationship to destruction and then say I told you so. 9. Thank You 10. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological-games- people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of-developement- pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.